TEL Advisory Committee

The appointed Advisory Committee will provide advice on the nature and structure of the UBC Transformative Educational Leadership programs. This involves contributing to potential themes and topics, input on the curriculum, advice and recommendations on potential participants, and input on potential speakers and session facilitators.


Scott Benwell Field Liaison, Aboriginal Education, Ministry of Education
Sherry Elwood Superintendent, Richmond SD
Suzanne Hoffman Chief Educator, Ministry of Education
Jeff Jones Superintendent, Kootenay Lake SD
Kevin Kaardal Superintendent, Kelowna SD
Elizabeth Moore Executive Director, ISABC Independent Schools Association, BC
Kevin Reimer President, BCPVPA BC Principals and Vice Principals Association
Terry Taylor Superintendent, Arrow Lakes SD
Jordan Tinney Superintendent, Surrey SD
Lynne Tomlinson Director of Instruction, Learning and Innovation, West Vancouver SD
Dianne Turner Official Trustee, Vancouver School District
Chris van der Mark Superintendent, Bulkley Valley SD


Dr. Mark Edwards
Assistant Dean, Professional Development & Community Engagement

Dr. Jo-ann Archibald
Associate Dean, Indigenous Education; Professor, Department of Educational Studies

Dr. Gerald Fallon
Educational Administration & Leadership, Faculty of Education

Dr. Monica Pamer
Educational Administration & Leadership, Faculty of Education

Dr. Michelle Stack
Educational Administration & Leadership, Faculty of Education